Overview of Blog

After looking over the topics that will be covered in class I decided to focus my blog around The Executive Branch and Presidential powers. This is a broad topic that will allow me to go in depth with different topics each week and I hope to tie in other readings that we do in class and see how those other broad topics may influence and/or interact with The Executive Branch. Last semester I took a class on The Presidency, which I enjoyed very much, so I am excited to bring my prior knowledge into the blog and see what new discussions and ideas I can explore. Some possible topics which I could explore are, how presidential powers have developed over the years? How the Executive Branch interacts with the other Branches of government and how that relationship has changed? What are the catalysts for these changes? I am also interested in learning more from the assigned case readings specifically because they are a resource that I do not use very often.

Leave a Reply

